Story #8

The Presence

image

I woke in the middle of the night,  shivering. The chilly air was draped around me like an icy blanket. My eyes were close and I kept seeing weird shapes of different pattern in outline, full color and in black and white. Sometimes, just traces of glowing light. Suddenly I felt a deathly chill which lasted for only a second but enough for the numbness to crept over my body and mind.

The bed moved. ‘Baby, Are you okay?’ I realized I was shaking. Someone held my hand. My mom, I smiled. I felt her warmth and love. I was no longer cold or afraid.

The next morning I woke up feeling fresh,  peaceful and serene. My hand involuntarily reached for her when I remembered she has been dead for the last two years.

Annie

10 thoughts on “Story #8

  1. This is so so so Awesome!!!! You don’t know how much I am loving it! & that twist at the end…wow!!
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog, I’ve recently started my blogging, and would love some feedback, & to make blogger friends, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

